Problem with paperclip 2.3.4

I just upgrade my rails application to rails 2.3.10 because of this post, my application is using paperclip and by that time it was using paperclip 2.3.4, and on rails 2.3.9 everything is going well. But as soon as I upgraded to rails 2.3.10 when I run ./script/server I got this error:

=> Booting Mongrel
=> Rails 2.3.10 application starting on http://0.0.0.0:3001
/Library/Ruby/Gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.10/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:466:in `load_missing_constant': 
uninitialized constant Paperclip::Glue (NameError)

After googling a while, none of the results was involving rails 2.3.10, but most of the answers suggesting to install paperclip version 2.3.1.1, so I think I’ll give it a try. So I change the line in my Gemfile to gem ‘paperclip’, ‘~> 2.3.1.1’, and then I run bundle install, after that I try to run ./script/server, and it run!

One thought on “Problem with paperclip 2.3.4

Leave a Reply

